VR in Arcades?

Reading the gaming news today I noticed that Sony have announced that they are going to bring Virtual Reality to Arcades. Even going as far as letting people set up a VR arcade as a small business.

I think this can only be a good thing, it may not be a system seller. Many people would be happy to play a few games in a gaming pub or in an arcade, but would you really want your own VR device at home? Are the games available for any of the devices worth spending money on a headset for? I’m not sure they are and until developers have found what works on VR and which games people are happy to play on VR. I think the gaming bar is the right way to go, it keeps the device relevant. I could see myself going out for an afternoon of VR play but right now i couldn’t see myself going out of my way to buy my own.

 

