Can’t Let, won’t let go

firstly a disclaimer. I live in a small flat and do not have the room. Right, now that’s out of the way

Old consoles. I love you, new consoles come join us, the more the merrier.

I just can’t stop, can’t let go. It’s my problem, my addiction, to list a few of the ones under my bed we have an Atari XE, Master System, Mega Drive, N64 and a Wii and that’s just the ones that I know where they are, there are a few more boxed up in the garage. I don’t know why I have them, haven’t played on any of them for years. I am not a collector ( although appreciate the work you guys put in) so why do I have them? Especially as, and this is going to sound really stupid, I don’t actually know where most or any of the games. Told you it would sound stupid.

I should move them onto to better homes to people who can take proper care of them but I just can’t the memories are just too strong, growing up playing River Raid on the XE to Road Rash on the Mega drive these were experiences that shaped me developed me into who I am today. Every time I pick up a console the memories come floding back. The nights spent playing multi-player Bomberman, Super Monkey Ball and of course all the endless hours spent playing Ballon battle on Super Mario Kart.

Thats why I kept them to remind me of the past the good times and the bad.

Now if someone could just tell my wife.

Thanks fo reading

